Wednesday, 19 June 2024 11:28

ACM Announces Special Honorees

Written by

Luke Bryan, Alan Jackson, Lainey Wilson and Trisha Yearwood will be among the honorees at the upcoming ACM Honors.

Lainey Wilson will receive two honors. The Milestone Award goes to an artist for unprecedented achievement in the prior calendar year. She'll also received the coveted Triple Crown for winning the ACM's New Female Artist, Female Artist and Entertainer of the Year awards. Only nine other artists have achieved this honor, and Lainey is the first solo female artist to be recognized for earning the wins within three years of each other.

Luke Bryan will receive the ACM's Lifting Lives Award, which recognizes industry professionals who have been devoted to serving and improving the lives of others through music.

Alan Jackson, along with Walt Aldridge, will receive the Poet's Award, which goes to a songwriter who is being honored for their outstanding lyrical contribution to country music throughout their career.

Trisha Yearwood and her longtime producer Tony Brown have been named ACM Icons. This award goes to individuals who have dedicated their careers to advancing the popularity of country music through various outlets, such as songwriting, performing, touring, film, television, literary works and philanthropy.

In addition to these awards, Chris Stapleton and songwriter Jessie Jo Dillon, who were named Artist-Songwriter of the Year and Songwriter of the Year at this year's ACM Awards, will be recognized along with other industry professionals.

The ACM Honors, hosted by Carly Pearce and Jordan Davis, will take place August 21st at the Ryman Auditorium.

Read 161 times