Wednesday, 29 May 2019 21:15

New Music From John King!

John King has released a new single which he co-wrote along with songwriter Paul DiGiovanni. He told Taste of Country that "Try Saying Goodbye" is hands down one of his favorite songs that he has ever written. John has also written songs for other artists, in 2016 he scored his first #1 as a songwriter with "We Went" from Randy Houser, and has also written for Craig Morgan. In 2014, his debut single "Tonight, Tonight" earned him his first top 40 hit and was part of CBS's Thursday Night Football broadcast throughout the season!

What do you think about his debut single from an upcoming project?

Jon Pardi recently released his new single, the title track to his upcoming album Heartache Medication. Today, he revealed the cover art and the 14 song track listing, which includes "Don't Blame The Whiskey" a ballad written by Eric Church and Miranda Lambert, and features Lauren Alaina! 

The album, which is co-produced by Jon, is due out on September 27th, has 14 new songs, and is currently available for pre-order

Heartache Medication Track Listing:

1. “Old Hat” (Jeff Hyde, Matt Jenkins and Ryan Tyndell)
2. “ Heartache Medication” (Jon Pardi, Barry Dean and Natalie Hemby)
3. “Nobody Leaves A Girl Like That” (Bart Butler, Marv Green and Jimmy Yeary)
4. “Ain't Always The Cowboy” (Brandon Kinney and Josh Thompson)
5. “Me And Jack” (Jon Pardi, Rhett Akins, Bart Butler and Luke Laird)
6. “Don't Blame It On Whiskey (Featuring Lauren Alaina)” (Eric Church, Michael Heeney, Luke Laird and Miranda Lambert)
7. “Tied One On” (Bart Butler, Chase McGill and Jamie Paulin)
8. “Oughta Know That” (Jon Pardi, Bart Butler and Luke Laird)
9. “Tequila Little Time” (Jon Pardi, Rhett Akins and Luke Laird)
10. “Buy That Man A Beer” (Clint Daniels, Justin Lantz and John Pierce)
11. “Call Me Country” (Jon Pardi, Bart Butler and Driver Williams)
12. “Just Like Old Times” (Jon Pardi, Jeff Hyde and Michael Heeney)
13. “Love Her Like She's Leaving” (Bart Butler, Dean Dillon and Jessie Jo Dillon)
14. “Starlight” (Jon Pardi, Bart Butler and Jeffrey Steele)


Pink has released a new song featuring Chris Stapleton called "Love Me Anyway" from her latest album Hurts 2B Human. This isn't the first time Pink has crossed over into country, in 2016 she collaborated with Kenny Chesney on "Setting The World On Fire" (which earned a GRAMMY, ACM, and CMA Award nominations), and she performed at the 2017 CMA Awards. What do you think about this latest collaboration? 

Last Tuesday (May 21), Pink began to sing the new song, and once Chris' part came in the song, he appeared on stage to sing the song with her. Of course, fans loved it!

After the show, Pink marked the moment with a post on Instagram.  

Thursday, 23 May 2019 21:15

New Music From Brett Young!

Brett Young has released the second single from his sophomore album Ticket To L.A. called "Catch". You may have heard him perform it recently on CMT Crossroads with Boyz II Men. The song was co-written by Brett along with songwriters Ashley Gorley and Ross Copperman, and he says that the concept for the song was born out of another one they were writing together...

Think this could be another #1 single for Brett? Take a listen and let us know! 

Tuesday, 21 May 2019 21:07

New Music From Walker Hayes!

Walker Hayes has released his next single "Don't Let Her" which is a love song all about his wife, Laney. He says that he hopes that fans love the song as much as he loves her. The song was co-written by Walker, Andrew DeRoberts, and Shane McAnally, and is a conversation between Walker and hypothetical man taking his place if something were to happen to him. It started as a series of texts to his wife about all the things he loves about her, and turned into this song, a modern day love letter. 

He's also released the lyric video which gives fans a look into their, almost, life long relationship. From meeting in elementary school, to the family they now share together. 

This song is not included on his last album. Perhaps it's part of a new project? We'll keep you updated! In the meantime, what do you think about this new song? Let us know! 

Monday, 20 May 2019 21:01

New Music (and More) from Jon Pardi!

Last night, Jon Pardi made an appearance on the finale of American Idol to sing a duet with (winner) Laine Hardy. He also posted to social media in a video that he had an announcement coming today.

On his birthday?!? It's like he is giving us the gifts! This afternoon, he made good on his word and made three announcements in one post! His new single "Heartache Medication" is the first single from his upcoming album of the same name due out on Septemeber 27th, and he is heading out on tour this fall, bringing along Riley Green!

No dates around here, yet, but hopefully there will be more shows announced. You know we'll be the first to tell you!

Back to the new single though... we played it for you tonight during Trending Tracks and want to know what you think about it. Who's excited for the new album?!? 

Friday, 17 May 2019 20:37

New Music From Lady Antebellum!

Lady Antebellum have been in Las Vegas playing their residency at the Palms Casino, but they've also been working on new music. Last week they posted on their social media pages that they would have a new song out today, and then later followed that up with a post saying that they would also release the video for the new song. "What If I Never Get Over You" is the groups first single from their upcoming album (no details yet, we'll keep you updated!), and was co-written by Ryan Hurd along with Laura Veltz, and Jon Greene.

When the song was released earlier today, they told fans that the song will sound like early Lady Antebellum.

Now that you've heard it in Your Country... we want to know what you think!  

Now you have more live performances to set your DVR for! The TODAY show announced their summer concert lineup earlier today. Thomas Rhett, Dan + Shay, and Kacey Musgraves will play shows this summer on the TODAY plaza. It all kicks off on 5/23 with a performance from Sheryl Crow!

Thomas Rhett will celebrate the release of his upcoming album on 5/31. Then of course, we'll be getting to hear those new songs live at The Country Fest on 6/22!

Next up, Dan + Shay will perform on 6/28, and Kacey Musgraves is set for 7/19.  Going to be in New York City for any of these dates? Click here for more information on attending!

A couple weeks ago, Good Morning America announced their lineup which includes Lady Antebellum, Keith Urban, and Kane Brown. Again, don't forget to use those hashtags if you live tweet, you could end up on TV. Well, your tweets anyway.


Thursday, 16 May 2019 20:07

Maddie & Tae Stop By Pickler & Ben!

Maddie & Tae were guests on Pickler & Ben today, they didn't sing their new single "Die From A Broken Heart", but they did talk about a whole lot of things! Like their first (inspiring) encounter with Kellie Pickler, going on tour with Carrie Underwood, and Maddie's upccoming wedding! 

Wednesday, 15 May 2019 20:49

New Music From Haley & Michaels!

Country duo Haley & Michaels have released their next single "Hail Mary" which was featured in the Netflix film Walk. Ride. Rodeo. They wrote the song about overcoming adversity and some of their most challenging times along their musical journey together. The song was fitting for the film which tells the true story of Amberley Snyder, a rodeo champion who was involved in an automobile accident, and overcame adversity and challenges to ride again. 

What do you think of this new song? 

Page 50 of 54