• 1 Send Me Backstage Ticket Stops 2016
  • 2 WQMX Rising Star Showcase with The Last Bandeleros
  • 3 Win Countryfest 2016 tickets
  • 4 Countryfest 2016
  • 5 Pet of the Week
  • Connect With Us
  • Events

Fri Jun 03 @12:00AM
Dixie Chicks @ Blossom Music Center
Thu Jun 09 @12:00PM - 11:00PM
Countryfest 2016
Fri Jun 10 @12:00PM - 11:00PM
Countryfest 2016
Sat Jun 11 @12:00PM - 11:00PM
Countryfest 2016
Fri Jun 24 @ 7:00PM - 11:00PM
Zac Brown Band 2016
Sat Jun 25 @12:00AM
Rascal Flatts @ Blossom Music Center
Sun Jun 26 @ 7:30PM -
Trace Adkins @ Hard Rock Rocksino Northfield Park

Country Music News

Upcoming WQMX Events

Wed Jun 01 @ 5:00PM - 06:30PM
WQMX Send Me Backstage Ticket Stop for Dixie Chicks
Thu Jun 02 @ 8:00PM - 11:00PM
WQMX Country Night Out @ Legends in Green
Fri Jun 03 @10:00PM - 12:00AM
Friday Night Live @ Dusty Armadillo
Sat Jun 04 @10:00AM - 04:00PM
The 15th Annual Pet Expo
Sat Jun 04 @ 4:00PM - 06:00PM
Country Night on The Lakes with The Upper Deck
Sun Jun 05 @ 4:00PM - 06:00PM
Sunny Summer Sundays on the Dock

Everyone gets stressed out, but new research suggests that men and women cope with these situations in different ways.

Men’s IQs drop when they’re under stress – and they become more selfish. Researchers found that intelligence drops when men are freaking out – and they are less able to distinguish their own emotions and intentions from those of other people. Women, as you can guess, are the exact opposite. When they’re stressed, their IQ increases and they become more empathetic.  According to the study, men become more egocentric and self-centered when stressed. They have trouble separating their own intentions and emotions from those of the people around them. On the other hand, women who are under a lot of stress may become “prosocial.”

Details and the full article here  (NYDailyNews)