• 1 WQMX Rising Star Showcase with Dallas Smith
  • 2 Garth Brooks The World Tour
  • 3 WQMX Rockin' Country Night @ Hard Rock Rocksino
  • 4 Dusty Armadillo Sunday Bike Rally
  • 5 Send Me Backstage Ticket Stops
  • 6 Luke Bryan Concert 2015
  • 7 Pet of the Week
  • Connect With Us
  • Events

Sat Sep 05 @ 5:00PM - 11:00PM
Luke Bryan @ First Energy Stadium
Sun Sep 06 @ 8:00PM - 10:00PM
Lonestar @ Stark County Fair
Sun Sep 13 @ 8:00PM - 10:00PM
Vince Gill @ Wayne County Fair
Mon Sep 14 @ 8:00PM - 10:00PM
David Nail @ Wayne County Fair
Tue Sep 15 @ 8:00PM - 10:00PM
Clint Black @ Wayne County Fair
Sat Sep 19 @ 7:00PM - 11:00PM
Jason Aldean @ Blossom
Thu Sep 24 @ 7:00PM - 11:00PM
Eli Young Band @ Dusty A
mornings
Sue Wilson - Scott Wynn - Sarah Kay
Read More
lynn
Lynn Kelly
Read More 
lynn
Ken Steel
Read More
cherise2
Cherise Richards
Read More
cherise
Brad Shupe
Read More

Latest From Morning Show

  • Website Of the Day +

    What You Should Pay Your Babysitter 10 Things To Buy In August 10 Ways to Take Your Kid on Vacation Read More
  • 1

Latest From WQMX

Country Music News

Upcoming WQMX Events

Wed Sep 02 @ 5:00PM - 06:30PM
Luke Bryan Send Me Backstage Ticket Stop @ Truenorth
Thu Sep 03 @ 5:00PM - 06:30PM
Luke Bryan Send Me Backstage Ticket Stop @ Hard Rock Rocksino
Thu Sep 03 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
WQMX Rockin' Country Nights @ Hard Rock Rocksino
Thu Sep 03 @ 8:00PM - 09:00PM
WQMX Rising Star Showcase with Dallas Smith
Thu Sep 03 @ 8:00PM - 11:00PM
WQMX Country Night Out @ Legends in Green
Fri Sep 04 @ 6:00PM - 07:30PM
Luke Bryan Send Me Backstage Ticket Stop @ Wing Warehouse
Fri Sep 04 @10:00PM - 12:00AM
Friday Night Live @ Dusty Armadillo
Sat Sep 05 @10:00AM - 12:00PM
Fred Martin Superstore
Sat Sep 05 @ 1:00PM - 03:00PM
Fred Martin Nissan
Sat Sep 05 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
WQMX Saturday Night Out @ Upper Deck

Upcoming Local Happenings

Sat Aug 08 @10:00AM - 02:00PM
Stuff The Bus School Supply Drive
Fri Aug 14 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
6th Annual Growing Up Akron
Sun Aug 16 @ 2:00PM -
Wish Upon a Snowflake
Wed Aug 26 @ 5:00PM - 08:00PM
PAWS AND PRAYERS
Wed Sep 09 @ 5:30PM - 09:00PM
Taste of The Pro Football Hall of Fame
Sat Sep 12 @12:00AM
PAWSibility Ball
Sat Sep 12 @ 7:00PM -
Tallmadge Bluegrass Series: The Boxcars
Thu Sep 17 @12:00AM
Dawg Pound Dash

To get you in a better mood, here are 4 things you should remind yourself of every morning:

  1. There is no better day than today – Guess what? Today is all you have, so commit to making it the best day you can.
  2. Don’t check social media until lunchtime – Live your life. Worrying about others and their problems can crush your soul.
  3. Keep your mind open – Don’t stress over the little things. Wake up feeling refreshed, rejuvenated, and stay collected.
  4. Smile at everyone you come in contact with – The positive energy that comes with smiling is a boost.