• 1 CMA Awards 2015
  • 2 Win Garth Brooks Tickets
  • 3 Bosom Buddies 2015 SOLD OUT!
  • 4 Garth Brooks Ticket Blitz's
  • 5 Countryfest 2016
  • 6 Dusty Armadillo 2015-2016 Concert Series
  • 7 WQMX Rockin' Country Night @ Hard Rock Rocksino
  • 8 Pet of the Week
  • Connect With Us
  • Events

Sat Oct 10 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Garth Brooks The World Tour
Sat Oct 17 @ 7:00PM - 11:00PM
Colt Ford @ Dusty A
Sat Oct 17 @ 7:00PM - 11:00PM
Chase Rice with The Cadillac Three CANCELLED
Sue Wilson - Scott Wynn - Sarah Kay
Read More
Lynn Kelly
Read More 
Ken Steel
Read More
Cherise Richards
Read More
Brad Shupe
Read More

Country Music News

Upcoming WQMX Events

Sat Oct 10 @12:00PM - 02:00PM
Boo At The Zoo
Sun Oct 11 @ 7:00PM - 09:00PM
Haunted Schoolhouse and Laboratory
Thu Oct 15 @ 7:00PM - 10:00PM
Rockin' Country Nights @ Hard Rock Rocksino
Thu Oct 15 @ 8:00PM - 11:00PM
WQMX Country Night Out @ Legends in Green
Fri Oct 16 @10:00PM - 12:00AM
Friday Night Live @ Dusty Armadillo

Upcoming Local Happenings

Thu Oct 01 @ 5:00PM - 09:00PM
Howard Hanna’s Children’s Chili Cook-Off
Sat Oct 03 @ 9:00AM - 04:00PM
Adventures in Stamping
Sat Oct 03 @10:00AM - 04:00PM
Getting Fit: Fun For Families!
Fri Oct 16 @12:00AM
Cans for Corridors
Wed Oct 21 @ 5:00PM - 09:00PM
4th Annuals Massillon Museum Mini- Golf Event
Thu Oct 22 @ 6:00PM - 09:00PM
2nd Annual Hope’s Open Door Fundraising Gala
Sat Oct 24 @12:00AM
3rd Annual MCSPCA Paws for the Cause 5K WAlk/ Run and 1-Mile Fun Run
Thu Nov 05 @ 5:00PM -
10th Annual Taste of Vintage
Thu Nov 05 @ 6:30PM - 08:00PM
Akron Area Interfaith Council’s Annual Fall Forum
Fri Nov 06 @ 7:00PM -
10th annual Uncork a Cure Akron

To get you in a better mood, here are 4 things you should remind yourself of every morning:

  1. There is no better day than today – Guess what? Today is all you have, so commit to making it the best day you can.
  2. Don’t check social media until lunchtime – Live your life. Worrying about others and their problems can crush your soul.
  3. Keep your mind open – Don’t stress over the little things. Wake up feeling refreshed, rejuvenated, and stay collected.
  4. Smile at everyone you come in contact with – The positive energy that comes with smiling is a boost.