• 1 Send Me Backstage Ticket Stops 2016
  • 2 WQMX Rising Star Showcase with The Last Bandeleros
  • 3 Win Countryfest 2016 tickets
  • 4 Countryfest 2016
  • 5 Pet of the Week
  • Connect With Us
  • Events

Fri Jun 03 @12:00AM
Dixie Chicks @ Blossom Music Center
Thu Jun 09 @12:00PM - 11:00PM
Countryfest 2016
Fri Jun 10 @12:00PM - 11:00PM
Countryfest 2016
Sat Jun 11 @12:00PM - 11:00PM
Countryfest 2016
Fri Jun 24 @ 7:00PM - 11:00PM
Zac Brown Band 2016
Sat Jun 25 @12:00AM
Rascal Flatts @ Blossom Music Center
Sun Jun 26 @ 7:30PM -
Trace Adkins @ Hard Rock Rocksino Northfield Park

Country Music News

Upcoming WQMX Events

Wed Jun 01 @ 5:00PM - 06:30PM
WQMX Send Me Backstage Ticket Stop for Dixie Chicks
Thu Jun 02 @ 8:00PM - 11:00PM
WQMX Country Night Out @ Legends in Green
Fri Jun 03 @10:00PM - 12:00AM
Friday Night Live @ Dusty Armadillo
Sat Jun 04 @10:00AM - 04:00PM
The 15th Annual Pet Expo
Sat Jun 04 @ 4:00PM - 06:00PM
Country Night on The Lakes with The Upper Deck
Sun Jun 05 @ 4:00PM - 06:00PM
Sunny Summer Sundays on the Dock

Is one of your resolutions to save some money this year? Here’s a way to save cash and still visit your favorite watering hole …

10. Get a designated driver. Cheaper than a cab … or a DUI

9. Drink before you go out. Get your buzz on before you hit the bar and you won’t have to buy as many drinks.

8. Avoid bars with covers. A no-brainer.

7. Buy pitchers of beer when possible.

6. Buy beer on tap or get drinks with house liquor.

5. Eat before you go out.

4. Split the food order with your buddies. Ordering some appetizers for the table will be cheaper than each of you buying something to eat.

3. Set a budget. Not always easy to stick to once you’ve had a few – so maybe bring cash and leave the cards at home.

2. Expensive early, cheap later. If you like premium scotch, make your first few drinks the good stuff. Then switch to cheaper swill once you’re already buzzed.

1. Stay home. (Askmen.com